The minimum amount of liability insurance coverage required to satisfy Pennsylvania’s Financial Responsibility law is $15,000 for bodily injury to, or death of, one (1) person in any one (1) accident and $30,000 for bodily injury to, or death of, two (2) or more persons in any one (1) accident, subject to the $15,000 per person limit.
There are few more disappointing conversations that I’ve had to have with clients than letting them know they cannot recover their losses caused by another driver in a motor vehicle collision because the client has selected the “limited tort” option on their policy of insurance.
Despite budget shortfalls, Pennsylvania continues to fund numerous programs aimed at encouraging expansion of business.
What should you do in the event of notification by your employer that a service provider to your company has notified its clients that the service provider’s client files were accessed by unauthorized persons?
The new Act requires home-improvement contractors to register with the state and include standard information and terms in their contracts.